Wickepin Art Prize 2018

Document Centre: Forms

For online registration and payment:


Wickepin Art Prize 2016

Acquisitive Prize -  Jo Duffy 'Sunset Ridge'  

Best Landscape - Leon Holmes 'Flush n Lush'

Best Portrait - Steve Makse 'Luke'

Best Textile -  Coll Quatermaine 'The Settlers Tree'

Best Sculpture - Paul Elliott 'Crow'

Best Local Art  - Toby Hills 'In touch'

People’s Choice – Chris Goldberg 'A Special Bond'

Packers' Prize (or really Unpackers ) - Neil Elliott 'Farm Dog'

High School Best Art – Cassidy Smith 'Lost in Thought'

Primary School Best Art – Amelia Corbett 'Sunflowers'

            'image description'

'image description'          'image description' 

'image description'         'image description'

Wickepin Art Prize 2016 Commended List

Highly Commended

Kellie Orr 'Portrait of Adam Mitchell'

Kirsten Sivyer 'Inhale, Exhale'

Katherine Williamson-Booth 'Dying Flowers'

Jessica Holliday 'Wollogorang Refuge'

Chris Goldberg 'A Special Bond'

Leesa Padget 'The Entomologist'

Myra Mitchell 'Soulful Instincts'

Thank you to the Sponsors of our major prizes:

Watershed News

Albert Facey Homestead Management Committee

Shire of Wickepin

Wickepin Community Fund

Jason SignMakers

Great Southern Fuels

Wes Farmers Insurance - Mark Regan

Photos from the event...

'image description'   'image description'

'image description'   'image description'

'image description'   'image description'

Garden Awards 2016

Best Overall Garden - 2 Wogolin Road, Wickepin - Ruth Bailey and John Menelgola

Best Waterwise/Eco Friendly - 15 Keeping Street, Tincurrin - Ross Easton

Best Kept Street - Wogolin Road East (from Dumbleyung Road)

Best Kept Non Residential - Wickepin Shire Offices